Coonamble Shire Councillors

Current donations and expenditure declarations lodged by councillors with the Election Funding authority of NSW can be found here

The current council was elected in September 2012 for a 4 year term.


Mayor Alan Karanouh

Elected to Council in September 2008. Local businessman who operates the Global Village Restaurant and Al’s Diner in Coonamble. Active member of the business sector. 

Phone: 0427 887 666

Deputy Mayor Danny Keady

Elected to Council in September 2012, holds the position of Deputy Mayor. Has farming and grazing business and actively involved with many community groups, President of the Coonamble Show Society.

Phone: 0407 298 037

Clr Tom Cullen

Elected to Council 1986, served as Mayor 1995, elected Deputy Mayor 1988 – 1995. Farming and grazing interests in the local district. Active member of the grain growing industry.

Phone: 0427 253 252

Clr Bill Burnheim

Elected to Council in September 2012, has business interests in farming and is actively involved in the grain industry, Member of the Coonamble Theatrical Group.

Phone: 0429 138 644

Clr Don Schieb

Elected to Council in September 2008. Well known stock and station agent actively involved in the livestock and rural industry, also pro-active in the business sector. Deputy-Mayor September 2008-September 2009

Phone: 0428 221 100

Clr John Walker

Elected to Council in September 2012, resides within the Coonamble township. Committed to local organisations, especially the Coonamble RSL Sub-Branch and RSL Club. Is a Vietnam Veteran.

Phone: 0412 080 543


Clr Michael Webb

Elected to Council in March 2004. Served as Deputy Mayor from March 2004 to September 2008. Re-elected to the position September 2009. Operates his own mechanical workshop.

Phone: 0427 905 626